Skip to content

Search website by keyword

About YYJ

Airport Authority Board Executive and new Appointees for 2007

Feb 5, 2007

The Victoria Airport Authority is pleased to announce its new appointments and Board Executive for 2007.

Gordon Denford was elected Chair of the Authority.  Matthew Watson was elected Vice Chair and Christine Stoneman was elected Secretary.  Mervin Lougher-Goodey will chair the Planning and Development Committee and Peter Dolezal will Chair the Audit and Finance Committee.

Joining the Board is Bruce Knott and Bob Coulter appointees of the federal government, Glen Crawford nominee of the Corporation of the District of Saanich, and Chad Rintoul, nominee of the District of North Saanich and Lindalee Broughman nominee from the Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce.

Retiring from the Board are Linda Petch, Bob Skene, Wayne Tremblay, and Haji Charania.

Biographies of the Board of Directors can be found on our website at

For any additional information please contact:

Richard Paquette
President & CEO

Victoria Airport Authority
(250) 953-7500